13(2) Books Challenge

Like a lot of people, I have a knack for making New Year’s resolutions I can’t even fulfill. One constant on my resolutions list is reading more books. Of course that doesn’t go well. And honestly I have a lot of books on my shelf that are collecting dusts. That fact makes me sad. And I can’t take it anymore.

How am I going to rectify that? This 2016, I will make another book challenge.

“But hold it right there,” you said. “How are you supposed to do that?” Well, I am going to make it not too challenging but will assure of my books’ salvation from dust and grime and the eye-loving they deserve. I’d like to call it the 13(2) Books Challenge.


The List

To be updated soon!


FAQs

Q: What is your goal for this 13(2) Books Challenge?
A: I love reading frequently when I was younger, but I am not able to do that the past several years. I want to be able to read more often without pressuring myself.

Q: How many books should you finish before 2016 ends?
A: Just 13 books. If I can push myself to another 13 (a total of 26) books, that would be great. But 13 is all I need.

Q: Why just 13? That doesn’t sound too challenging.
A: That is my favorite number (not relevant, yes). That’s also 1 book to read per month plus 1 more book. And that’s the point of the lesser number: to not pressure myself into accomplish 50+ books, a resolution I kept breaking, mistake I kept committing.

Q: Is there a particular book/month to follow?
A: I don’t have to follow a particular book/month or theme on this challenge. Though I’m open to tweaking my own challenge along the way, as long as I get to finish 13 books before the year ends.

Q: This book challenge is boring. Can’t you make a better one?
A: This is a challenge for myself, not for everyone. If you don’t like it, maybe Goodreads will help you find a better challenge. If you change your mind and want to join in though, that’s great. Just let me know in the comments section below.

Ipi-nublish ni

The Deranged Writer

The Deranged Writer deals with interactive designs by day and fiction-infused realities by night. Or maybe all day. And he loves talking in the third person.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

