5-Minute Warning III

I didn’t go to work today. Common cold and headache were the perpetrators. I was feeling sick since last night, although I still pushed my Taco Tuesdate with my girlfriend. I always want my weekly fix of tacos with her, but last night I needed the tacos. And the quesadillas, too. And I always make sure to spend quality time with my girlfriend. Good thing I was with her yesterday. I love her so much.

Today I have been given the opportunity to catch up with everything non-work related. I still pushed with my 5-minute writing today, but without fearing that an officemate will know about my double life. I caught up with the latest Limitless, The Flash and Scorpion. I drank lots of orange juice and water, loaded up on Vitamin C. I am feeling much better now. And I also sorted out things again so I can be really ready tomorrow.

Now off to Ortigas. Since I didn’t go to work, I might as well meet up with my girlfriend again. See? I always make sure to spend time.

Ipi-nublish ni

The Deranged Writer

The Deranged Writer deals with interactive designs by day and fiction-infused realities by night. Or maybe all day. And he loves talking in the third person.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

