II: Maybe

Last July, I only made 2 posts. This month, I only made 1.

What’s wrong?

Maybe I’m too conscious about the flow of content. I made many drafts on what to talk about next, real life happened and those moments gave me more good ideas. But that also kind of ruined the old set of drafts. The more I plan, the more things… get pushed back?

Maybe the fact that I made too many drafts that my mind is too exhaused to even publish more than just one post this month.

Or maybe I’m just too tired to even blog right after real life happens? Am I pushing myself too much? Am I being too hard on myself?

Fuck this.

Tomorrow is September 1, and maybe “III” will be more sensible.

Also, fuck this “maybe”.

Ipi-nublish ni

The Deranged Writer

The Deranged Writer deals with interactive designs by day and fiction-infused realities by night. Or maybe all day. And he loves talking in the third person.

2 na mga thought (isipan) sa “II: Maybe”

  1. LOL. Made a smiliar post a couple of weeks ago (on my first blog in several months). I was writing something and I tried to plan it so much, I ended up not putting anything out at all. Sometimes you’ve just got a do it. In the words of a writer I really like, when he was asked how he writes so well, “Easy. You just open a vein and bleed.”

  2. Hi, Pat! I’m very, very sorry that I responded really late. You’re right though: Sometimes I’ve just got to do it. And that I have been doing even at work. I should do more spontaneous writing.

    Thank you for coming over here! I appreciate that!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

